fontforge updated in rawhide

Last week I found that upstream fontforge has released some snapshot tarball for coming 2.0 release. I was excited to see this tarball. I decided to update this release in rawhide. It’s a long time request to update fontforge in fedora. Bug has been already reported to update the fontforge as this new fontforge development is needed by some other projects. I then updated the spec file and created fontforge copr repository to test this new build. I see this new build is working fine on my F21 machine, so I updated fontforge in Fedora 22. People are welcome to test this new fontforge in Fedora 22 and if found any issues then report bug in bugzilla.

Leave a Reply

